Eagles goalkeeper trainer backs Enyeama
Shorunmu with Enyeama
Ethiopia took the lead after 57 minutes through Behailu Asefa, when his cross from the left was wrongly judged by Enyeama and the Cameroonian referee ruled it a goal.
Shorunmu specially told MTNFootball.com that like Enyeama has insisted, the Ethiopia goal should not have stood as the ball never crossed the line.
"Yes, I know Vincent may have read the cross wrongly because of the swerve of the ball, but sincerely that ball did not cross the line. Even though we were far from the goal area, I am convinced the ball didn't cross the line," he said.
Former World Cup star Shorunmu also rose in stout defence of the overall performance of the Lille shot stopper against Ethiopia.
"People will easily remember his mistakes, but you would agree that he made some saves, distributed the ball very well, co-ordinated his defence line and made several quick starts," Shorunmu said.